Years of Reminiscence by Luke Ritta

My lucid memories shoot through my mind like a freight train at full speed.

Drinking red wine in Sicily, talking about writers in a London pub
Scratching my arm, watching the sun sink in New Mexico,
Hanging around backpackers in a hostel, sleeping, walking,
Watching foreign films, reading, eating creamy risotto,
Standing at a bus stop, looking at my watch,
Kissing exotic women, looking at people,
Road trips, boat trips, cold beer, brandy,
Talking about politics, watching T.V.
Stroking a skinny street cat in India,
Looking out of a plane window,
Washing my hair, eating duck,
Amazing nights, drinking tea,
The smell of garlic frying and
Waiting for life to
Begin.

My lucid memories shoot through my mind like a freight train at full speed.

Leave a Reply

